triadachi.blogg.se

Do i need iron if have low hematocrit and hemoglobin
Do i need iron if have low hematocrit and hemoglobin










do i need iron if have low hematocrit and hemoglobin

I will bring my test injection levels back to normal and take supplemental iron for 2 weeks only. If not, I will do a regular whole blood donation. If I'm still really high in hemo/hema - I will do a double red cell donation. When I get close to the 8 week mark, I will re-test all the above to see where I'm at. I stopped taking supplemental iron, but will continue to eat foods with iron. I started taking nattokinase (4000 fu), and drinking grapefruit juice every day until the naringin I ordered comes in. So to keep my Hematocrit down until then, I lowered my test injections from 160/week to 120/week. I donated whole blood on 10/19 after these labs:Īfter getting BW done before and after a donation last time, I'm guessing these are what my current numbers are now: Should I do a Double Red Cell Donation next time? Only take iron for 2 weeks after a donation? How do I keep my Hematocrit in check, while increasing my iron and ferritin? I can't seem to replenish my iron and ferritin quick enough before I need to donate blood to keep Hematocrit down.Įven after this recent donation, my Hematocrit is probably around 53% and my iron and ferritin are now low again. Here are my labs the day before I donated:

do i need iron if have low hematocrit and hemoglobin

I decided to wait a little longer before donating this time (10 weeks) so I wouldn't lose all the iron. Since my iron and ferritin were now low again, I kept taking the iron supplement. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites. I wanted to see how much iron I lose from donating, so I took another blood test 36 hours later: cc./cache.aspxd2335477609764&wKpUrYz9YEUMVenQR5VFtf6jZaXrNITTz Ě locked padlock) or means you’ve safely connected to the. Since my Hematocrit was at 52.6% I decided to donate blood again. I found a great product called Blood Builder and started taking that twice a day for 8 weeks. Found that it was going to take about 8 weeks to get my iron and ferritin levels back to somewhat normal. I did a bunch of research, and talked with my Doctor about this. I was diagnosed with iron deficiency anemia this past June. Sex was exhausting and sometimes I could never finish. It slowly crept up on me, but I was feeling: tired all the time, out of breath easily during mild exercise, sweating easily etc. What I didn't realize was that was slowly tanking my iron and ferritin levels, and I was not able to replenish them before my next donation. I have been donating blood every 8-12 weeks to keep Hematocrit in check. This gets my TT to about 650-750, when I do BW about 12 hours before T injection. I've been on the same protocol for about 3 years: Test Cyp: 80mg every 3.5 days SubQ, HCG: 250iu 3x week SubQ, Anastrozole.












Do i need iron if have low hematocrit and hemoglobin